careerplus-badges careerplus-degree Created with Sketch. careerplus-employers Created with Sketch. careerplus-faq Created with Sketch. careerplus-individuals Created with Sketch. careerplus-local-experts Created with Sketch. careerplus-pricing careerplus-registration Created with Sketch. careerplus-responsive Created with Sketch. careerplus-self-paced Created with Sketch. careerplus-stackable Created with Sketch. Facebook LinkedIn PinterestRSS Instagram Twitter Vine

We continue to monitor and prepare for additional cases in Iowa and will adjust the university schedule or classes as needed. Please check our COVID-19 webpage for updates and other information.

Frequently Asked Questions

Founders’ Annual Giving Society

The legacy of Mary Frances Clarke and the founding Sisters is alive at Clarke through the vibrancy of our campus community and longstanding traditions.

Membership in the Founders’ Annual Giving Society is reserved for alumni, friends and organizations contributing $1,000 or more to Clarke each year. These leadership gifts ensure our students have a well-rounded experience both inside and outside of the classroom by supporting academic programs, enrichment activities and facility enhancements.

2019 Founders' Society Medallion: Robert and Ruth Kehl Center

Completed in 1994, the Robert and Ruth Kehl Center is Clarke’s on-campus recreation and sports complex. It also serves as the home for Clarke’s signature events such as Convocation, Commencement, and many Edward J. and Cathy Gallagher Arts at Clarke functions.

Founders’ Society Giving Circles

Mary Frances Clarke Circle
Recognizing gifts of $10,000 or more
Margaret Mann Circle
Recognizing gifts of $7,500 to $9,999
Eliza Kelly Circle
Recognizing gifts of $5,000 to $7,499
Rose O’Toole Circle
Recognizing gifts of $2,500 to $4,999
Catherine Byrne Giving Circle*
Recognizing gifts of $1,000 to $2,499

*Young alumni receive full recognition in the Catherine Byrne giving circle with an annual gift of:
$250 or more – for traditional students graduating in 2015-2019
$500 or more – for traditional students graduating in 2010-2014