Facebook LinkedIn PinterestRSS Instagram Twitter Vine careerplus-badges careerplus-degree Created with Sketch. careerplus-employers Created with Sketch. careerplus-faq Created with Sketch. careerplus-individuals Created with Sketch. careerplus-local-experts Created with Sketch. careerplus-pricing careerplus-registration Created with Sketch. careerplus-responsive Created with Sketch. careerplus-self-paced Created with Sketch. careerplus-stackable Created with Sketch.

Welcome back to Clarke University! Together, we will cultivate new ways of delivering the Clarke experience — supporting each other and our community. We stand as One Clarke, One Community.

Fall 2020 Return to Campus Information
COVID-19 Communication

Rose O’Toole Award

The Rose O’Toole Staff Recognition Award is given annually to acknowledge outstanding achievements that have impact on institutional success and contribute significantly to the mission of Clarke University.

This year’s Clarke University Rose O’Toole Staff Recognition Award was presented to:

Colin Muenster
Director of Audio/Visual Services

An excerpt from this nomination is:

“Throughout the past year, Colin has taken on an integral role transitioning Clarke to Sharepoint and other online systems, designed to make working and communicating more efficient. He routinely volunteers to meet with faculty and staff to instruct on the features of Sharepoint, Teams, and the new e-portfolio system, individual instruction when needed, and frequently assists with issues outside of normal work hours. Colin’s position of Audio-Visual manager has grown into a pivotal position to allow us to succeed in this crisis environment. Colin has been the tip-of-the-spear for Clarke’s successful implementation of remote teaching, learning, and working during this COVID-19 crisis. He accomplishes all of this with a healthy dose of humor that keeps us all laughing. Many staff and faculty expressed their thanks for Colin’s patience and positive attitude while helping to ensure that learning and working can continue.”

Previous Recipients

Dora Serna, MOL, Office Manager of Visual and Performing Arts Department and Business Department
Jo Ann Rust, Office of Education, 2018
Megan Stull, MAE, President’s Office, 2017
Mike Rohner, Institutional Advancement, 2016
Curt Long, Athletics, 2015
Sue Leibold, Library, 2014
Andy Schroeder, Development, 2013
Vivian Bannon, Admissions, 2012
Sheila Sullivan, Information Technology, 2011
Laura Wolter, Residence Life, 2010