Computer Science



S. M. Kenneth Keller Scholarship
Established in honor of the first woman to receive a Ph.D. in Computer Science and the founder of the Clarke Computer Science Department in 1965. Awarded to deserving incoming first year students who show potential for success in the CIS major.

CyCare Computer Science Scholarship
Established in 1981 by CyCare Systems, Inc. of Dubuque, now a part of McKesson Corp. It is awarded to first-year students from the tri-state area for their sophomore and junior years on the basis of academic excellence and strong potential in programming ability.

McKesson Scholarship
Established in 1998 by McKesson Corp., a leader in the health information technology industry. Awarded for the final year of study to computer science or computer information systems students who have records of achievement and character that are a credit to the college and the profession.

Dave Powers Excellence in Computing Award
Established by the Powers family in honor of Dave Powers, computer science graduate of Clarke College in 1985 and member of the computer science faculty from 1987 to 2000. Presented annually to a graduating senior in the computer science department whose achievement has been noteworthy.
  • Support Clarke - Spring
  • Arts at Clarke 2016
  • Transfer Fall 2015