College Awards



    John and Mary Miles Community Service Award 
    Clarke University - Dubuque, Iowa

    Established by Mary J. Miles in 1977 as the John A. Miles Service Award, enlarged and revised by the Miles Family after Mary’s death in 2013, the John and Mary Miles Community Service Award is presented each year to a full time second year student who has demonstrated energetic service through Clarke University.  The sophomore class and faculty vote for the award, which includes a stipend of $1,400.  The recipient will receive the award at the Honor’s Banquet on May 5, 2017.

    Listed below are the students nominated for the John and Mary Miles Community Service Award. They also submitted their honors and achievements as required to be included on the ballot. Click here to view the accomplishments they have achieved. You may vote for ONE (1) student. 

    Allison Evans
    Kacey Ford
    Eric Jones
    Danielle Kaiser
    Emily Riesenberg
    Alexandria Wenz

    Insert candidate name here: 

    Your name: 

      • Support Clarke - Spring
      • Arts at Clarke 2016
      • Transfer Fall 2015